On Now
Coming Up
  • Sat., Jun. 20, 2015 12:00 PM CDT Kenny Chesney/Jason Aldean concert Jason Aldean and Kenny Chesney have announced that their tours, The Burn It Down Tour and The Big Revival Tour presented by Corona Light, will collide for 10 stadium shows next summer, including Lambeau Field on Saturday, June 20, 2015.  More on-sale information and special guests will be revealed over the coming weeks.
  • Mon., Jul. 13, 2015 7:00 AM CDT Packers Hall of Fame Inc. Golf Classic

    The Green Bay Packers Hall of Fame Inc. Golf Classic is set for Monday, July 13, 2015, at The Bull in Sheboygan Falls, WI. Those interested in participating in the event can contact Holly Borga (920-965-6986; hollyb@packershalloffame.com) for more information.

  • Sat., Jul. 18, 2015 7:00 PM CDT Brett Favre's Packers HOF Induction Banquet

    The Green Bay Packers Hall of Fame Inc. will induct former Packers quarterback Brett Favre at the 45th Annual Hall of Fame Induction Banquet. The event will also feature the retirement of Favre’s No. 4. This dual recognition is an honor that is unprecedented in Green Bay Packers history. The banquet will be held on Saturday, July 18, 2015, in the Lambeau Field Atrium.

Packers have 16 unrestricted free agents at start of signing period

Posted by Duke Bobber on March 11, 2014 – 5:45 pm

Packers defensive lineman B.J. RajiThe National Football League announced Tuesday afternoon that NFL free agents can now negotiate with all 32 clubs.

Players are either “restricted” or “unrestricted” free agents.

The time period for free agency signings in 2014:
Restricted Free Agents – March 11 to May 2.
Unrestricted Free Agents – March 11 to July 22 (or the first scheduled day of the first NFL training camp, whichever is later).
Franchise Players – March 11 to November 11, the Tuesday following the 10th week of the regular season.
Transition Players – March 11 to July 22.

Here’s a breakdown of Packers free agents:

Restricted Free Agents who received qualifying offers from their prior clubs and are subject to the First Refusal/Compensation system of the NFL Collective Bargaining Agreement:
- LB Jamari Lattimore (Right of First Refusal)

Players with fewer than four accrued seasons who received no Qualifying Offer or minimum tender from their prior clubs:
- S M.D. Jennings (signed with Chicago Bears, March 12)

Unrestricted Free Agents with four or more accrued seasons:
- RB Kahlil Bell
– C/G Evan Dietrich-Smith (signed with Tampa Bay Buccaneers, March 14)
– TE Jermichael Finley
– QB Matt Flynn
– LB Robert Francois
– DT Johnny Jolly
– WR James Jones (signed with Oakland Raiders, March 17)
– FB John Kuhn (re-signed, April 3)
– DE/LB Mike Neal (re-signed, March 13)
– T Marshall Newhouse (signed with Cincinnati Bengals, March 21)
– DT Ryan Pickett
– TE Andrew Quarless (re-signed, March 13)
– DT B.J. Raji (re-signed, March 14)
– RB James Starks (re-signed, March 19)
– QB Seneca Wallace
– DE C.J. Wilson (signed with Oakland Raiders, March 28)

Click here to view the Packers roster

March 13: Packers re-sign LB/DE Neal and TE Quarless
March 14: Packers re-sign DT Raji
March 15: Packers sign DE Peppers
March 17: Packers sign DT Letroy Guion
March 19: Packers re-sign RB James Starks
April 3: Packers re-sign FB John Kuhn

Posted in Packers.com Blog
blog comments powered by Disqus