Thursday night’s scratches & lineup changes

Posted by Mike Spofford on August 26, 2010 – 5:34 pm

The following players will not play for the Packers on Thursday night: WR Brett Swain (knee), S Atari Bigby (ankle), CB Al Harris (knee), RB James Starks (hamstring), LB Clay Matthews (hamstring), LB Brad Jones (shoulder), T/G Bryan Bulaga (hip flexor), DE Cullen Jenkins (calf), T/G Allen Barbre (back), and WR Greg Jennings (back).

RBs Kregg Lumpkin and Quinn Porter are both slated to play despite not practicing lately. Lumpkin has been out since the preseason opener against the Browns with a hamstring injury, while Porter sprained his ankle last Saturday in Seattle.

For the Packers on defense, DE Mike Neal will start in place of Jenkins, LB Brady Poppinga for Matthews, and rookie LB Frank Zombo for Brandon Chillar, though Chillar is scheduled to play. On offense, WR James Jones will start for Jennings.

The following players will not play for the Colts: DB Kevin Thomas, DB Jerraud Powers, TE Dallas Clark, RB Devin Moore, C Jeff Saturday and T Charlie Johnson.

On offense, Tony Ugoh will start at LT for Johnson, Jamey Richard at C for Saturday, Mike Pollak at LG for Richard, Brody Eldridge at TE for Clark, and Anthony Gonzalez will start at H-B for Gijon Robinson.

On defense, Fili Moala will start at DT in place of Antonio Johnson, and Jacob Lacey will start at CB for Powers.

Posted in Blog
blog comments powered by Disqus
%d bloggers like this: