‘Hall of Very Good’ finalists announced

Posted by Vic Ketchman, packers.com editor on June 13, 2011 – 3:30 pm

The Professional Football Researchers Association (PFRA) has announced its finalists for the “Hall of Very Good Class of 2011.” The list includes Packers greats Charley Brock, a center/halfback/fullback, 1939-47; and Bobby Dillon, a defensive back, 1952-59. The other finalists are: Ken Anderson, Bill Bergey, Cliff Branch, Ray Bray, Ken Gray, Cliff Harris, Harold Jackson, George Kunz, Paul Lowe, Harvey Martin, Eddie Meador, Lydell Mitchell, Ted Nesser, Andy Russell, Lou Saban, Tom Sestak, Jerry Smith and Buddy Young.

Begun in 2003, the “Hall of Very Good” seeks to honor outstanding players and coaches who are not in the Hall of Fame and are not likely to ever make it, according to the PRFA.

Posted in Vic Ketchman Blog
blog comments powered by Disqus
%d bloggers like this: