Packers-Bears for NFC North title will kick off Sunday at 3:25 p.m. CT

Posted by Mike Spofford on December 22, 2013 – 10:26 pm

The Bears losing to the Eagles on Sunday night has set up a winner-take-all showdown for the NFC North title next Sunday in Chicago, and FOX has moved the kickoff of the game to 3:25 p.m. CT.

The NFC East is also on the line in Dallas, as the Cowboys host the Eagles, with the winner taking that division. That game has been moved to prime time and will be televised by NBC.

The winner of Packers-Bears will earn the No. 4 seed for the NFC playoffs, while the Cowboys-Eagles winner will earn the No. 3 seed.

Those two division winners will host games on wild-card weekend against the Nos. 5 and 6 seeds, but those are yet to be determined. The two wild-card teams will come from this group of five teams — Seattle, Carolina, New Orleans, San Francisco and Arizona.

Carolina and Seattle have clinched playoff berths, and both can clinch division championships and first-round byes by winning their games in Week 17.

Either Seattle or San Francisco will win the NFC West, and either Carolina or New Orleans will win the NFC South, in essence meaning only one of the five teams mentioned above will not make the playoffs.

For complete game coverage of the Packers’ 38-31 loss to the Steelers, click here.

Posted in Blog
blog comments powered by Disqus
%d bloggers like this: