Packers have multiple nominees for Wisconsin Sports Awards

Posted by Mike Spofford on March 16, 2016 – 9:57 am

160316-daniels-300GREEN BAY — The Wisconsin Sports Awards’ list of nominees for pro athlete of the year is dominated by Green Bay Packers.

QB Aaron Rodgers, LB Clay Matthews, G Josh Sitton and DT Mike Daniels are four of the five nominees for the annual award. The other is Khris Middleton of the Milwaukee Bucks.

Founded in 2012, the Wisconsin Sports Awards recognize top players, coaches and teams throughout Wisconsin from the high school level on up.

Rodgers won the pro athlete of the year award last year following his second NFL MVP season.

In addition, Daniels and WR Jeff Janis are among the five nominees for breakthrough athlete of the year, and the Hail Mary TD pass at Detroit along with Brett Favre’s return to Lambeau Field in July for his Packers Hall of Fame induction have been nominated for moment of the year.

Posted in Blog
blog comments powered by Disqus
%d bloggers like this: