11th annual Tailgate Tour underway

Posted by Aaron Popkey on June 17, 2016 – 10:39 am

160617-TT-de-pere-950The 11th annual Packers Tailgate Tour is underway. On board the bus are Packers President/CEO Mark Murphy, players Jared Abbrederis, Sam Barrington and Jayrone Elliott, and Packers alumni LeRoy Butler, Robert Brooks and Sean Jones.

The first stop of the tour was just a few miles down I-41 at the Rennes Health & Rehab Center in De Pere, where players and alumni had the opportunity to share smiles and high fives with those at the center.

After receiving a description of the facility, including its role with helping patients recovering from knee replacements, Brooks had a request.

“Can I get my knee replaced?” he asked.

The players shared a number of stories, including the origins of the Lambeau Leap. Butler, the Leap’s inventor, and Brooks, the player who popularized it, told their perspectives. They were not necessarily competing versions…mostly complementary.

Posted in Packers.com Blog, Tailgate Tour
blog comments powered by Disqus
%d bloggers like this: