Record number of Hall of Famers returning to Canton

Posted by Mike Spofford on July 14, 2016 – 11:43 am

A record 130 Pro Football Hall of Famers will be returning to Canton, Ohio, for this year’s induction festivities from Aug. 4-7, when former Packers QB Brett Favre will join them in donning a gold jacket.

The Pro Football Hall of Fame posted the entire list of returning Hall members here. Several former Packers inductees are planning to be in attendance, including Willie Davis (inducted in 1981), Forrest Gregg (1977), Paul Hornung (1986), James Lofton (2003), Dave Robinson (2013), Jim Taylor (1976) and Ron Wolf (pictured, 2015).

Favre is the 24th individual from the Green Bay Packers to be selected for induction into the Hall of Fame, a total second only to the Chicago Bears (27).

Two other players who briefly played in Green Bay, Ted Hendricks and Jan Stenerud, are also scheduled to attend.

Following Favre’s induction on Aug. 6, the Packers will play the Colts in the Hall of Fame Game in Aug. 7 to open the preseason.

Tags: ,
Posted in Blog
blog comments powered by Disqus
%d bloggers like this: