James Lofton to be part of Kickoff Opener countdown

Posted by Mike Spofford on September 4, 2013 – 11:05 am

Former Packers WR and Pro Football Hall of Famer James Lofton will be one of 32 players representing each NFL team participating in NBC’s countdown to the Kickoff Opener between the Ravens and Broncos on Thursday night.

The 32 legends of the game will appear on the air, counting down from 32 to 1 as the 2013 season begins in Denver at 7:30 p.m. CT.

Here’s the full list of participants:

Arizona Cardinals, Kurt Warner (QB)
Atlanta Falcons, Deion Sanders (CB)
Baltimore Ravens, Ray Lewis (LB)
Buffalo Bills, Jim Kelly (QB)
Carolina Panthers, Kevin Greene (LB-DE)
Chicago Bears, Mike Ditka (TE)
Cincinnati Bengals, Anthony Munoz (T)
Cleveland Browns, Jim Brown (FB)
Dallas Cowboys, Michael Irvin (WR)
Denver Broncos, Shannon Sharpe (TE)
Detroit Lions, Barry Sanders (RB)
Green Bay Packers, James Lofton (WR)
Houston Texans, Jamie Sharper (LB)
Indianapolis Colts, Jeff Saturday (C)
Jacksonville Jaguars, Fred Taylor (RB)
Kansas City Chiefs, Willie Lanier (LB)
Miami Dolphins, Larry Little (G)
Minnesota Vikings, John Randle (DT)
New England Patriots, Willie McGinest (LB)
New Orleans Saints, Willie Roaf (T)
New York Giants, Phil Simms (QB)
New York Jets, Joe Namath (QB)
Oakland Raiders, Howie Long (DE)
Philadelphia Eagles, Troy Vincent (DB)
Pittsburgh Steelers, Franco Harris (RB)
San Francisco 49ers, Jerry Rice (WR)
San Diego Chargers, Dan Fouts (QB)
Seattle Seahawks, Cortez Kennedy (DT)
St. Louis Rams, Marshall Faulk (RB)
Tampa Bay Buccaneers, Warren Sapp (DT)
Tennessee Titans, Jevon Kearse (DE)
Washington Redskins, Lavar Arrington (LB)


Tags: ,
Posted in Packers.com Blog